Finalists revealed for ifa Excellence Awards 2016


Finalists revealed for ifa Excellence Awards 2016 – Some of Australia’s best non-aligned financial advice practitioners and businesses have been recognised as finalists in the prestigious 2016 ifa Excellence Awards.

Sterling Publishing head of wealth Russell Stephenson, in conjunction with principal partner Colonial First State, has today announced 86 finalists shortlisted across 14 categories.

“We have had a fantastic response to this year’s awards. I’d like to say congratulations to these leading advisers and practices. The finalists will now go through a comprehensive judging process conducted by industry and business experts,” Mr Stephenson said.

“Now in its third year, the ifa Excellence Awards sets a benchmark for quality in the independent and non-aligned space.”

The winners will be announced at a five-star business dinner on 12 August at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth. For more information or to book your ticket, visit

Innovator of the Year – Individual

Anthony Stedman             LifeTime Financial Group
Brett Evans                    Atlas Wealth Management
Peter Sarai                          Modoras Financial Performance Solutions
Lea Schodel                        MHP Private Wealth
Patricia Garcia                   WB Financial
Phil Thompson                  Thompson Financial Services
Philippa Sheehan              MyPlanner Australia Pty Ltd
Simon Curtain                   Hewison Private Wealth

Innovator of the Year – Company

YOLO Financial Services
Atlas Wealth Management
Main Street Financial Solutions
Infocus Wealth Management
Map My Plan
Experience Wealth

Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *