fbpx

Australian Expat Briefing Webinar – Labor Budget, Tax Residency, Property, Currency and Equity Markets Update – Treasurer Jim Chalmers will deliver a Federal Budget for the Albanese Labor Government on 25 October 2022.

Currently the Australian economy is dealing with rapidly rising inflation and interest rates and this will be the Labor governments first budget since being elected in May 2022.

With many proposed changes sitting in the Federal Governments in tray this is going to be an important briefing for Australian expats and one not to be missed.

What will it mean for Australian expats?

Join the team from Atlas Wealth Management to find out!

Speakers

  • James Ridley, Managing Director (APAC) with Atlas Wealth Management, will take you through the Australian Federal Budget, step by step, explaining the decisions and the impacts they will have for Australian expats.
  • Jeremy Harper, Managing Director with Atlas Mortgages will run through the state of the mortgage market and what the current changes occuring in the official cash rate will have on your ability to secure or refinance a mortgage.
  • Brett Evans, Managing Director (EMEA) with Atlas Wealth Management will discuss the state of the markets going into detail on the share, currency and property markets.

Post the session we welcome you to stay on and ask any questions that you may have.

Session 1

Date Thursday 27th October 2022

Time 12:30pm to 1:30pm (Dubai)

10:30am to 11:30am (Paris)

9:30am to 10:30am (London)

2022 Q4 Webinar

 

Session 2

Date Friday 28th October 2022

Time 10:30am to 11:30am (Brisbane)

8:30am to 9:30am (Singapore, Hong Kong)

8:30pm to 9:30pm (-1) (New York)

5:30pm to 6:30pm (-1) (San Francisco)

 

2022 Q4 Webinar

 

Please note – If you are unable to attend still register as we will be recording the session and can send out a link to this after the even has happened.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Sign up to receive news & financial tips directly